النشاطات السابفة

- الوطن...المواطن، أسئلة العرب في قرن جديد: الدوحة، قطر ، 5/21/2010 - 5/22/2010

- المياه النادرة .. والمياه الثائرة: بين الغرق والعطش - السياسات العربية لمواجهة التحديات البيئية، 31 مارس - 1 أبريل، 2010

نشاطات تقرير التنمية الإنسانية العربية 2009


بما أن الشباب العرب يشكـّلون 25% تقريبا من إجمالي عدد السكان العرب، فإنهم بالضرورة جزء منتج من المجتمع قادر على تعبئة الرأي العام وتحريكه. وكجزء من أنشطته التحضيرية، عقد برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي/المكتب الإقليمي للدول العربية سلسلة من المنتديات الشبابية في مصر والأردن استهدفت شباباً تتراوح أعمارهم بين 18 و 25 سنة يمثلّون مختلف أقاليم المنطقة العربية (المشرق والمغرب والخليج).


تم عقد المنتدى الأول يومي 7 و 8 كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2007 بمشاركة شباب من مصر والصومال والسودان؛ بينما عقد المنتدى الثاني يومي 11 و 12 كانون الثاني/يناير 2008 بمشاركة شباب من المشرق العربي (العراق وسوريا وفلسطين ولبنان والأردن) ومن منطقة الخليج (السعودية والبحرين). وانعقد المنتدى الشبابي الثالث في القاهرة يومي 8 و 9 شباط/فبراير 2008 بمشاركة شباب من المغرب العربي (الجزائر وليبيا وموريتانيا والمغرب وتونس).


تركز جدول أعمال هذه المنتديات على تعريف مفهوم "الأمن الإنساني" كما يتصوره أو يدركه هؤلاء الشباب، وعلى طريقة ترتيبهم للأبعاد المختلفة للأمن الإنساني، إضافة إلى استطلاع وجهات نظرهم واقتراحاتهم حول كيفية تحقيق الأمني الإنساني للمواطنين العرب.




* تقرير التنمية البشرية الإنسانية (2008) – اجتماع فريق الخبراء.
القاهرة، مصر، 5/1/2008 - 5/2/2008.
ناقش فريق الخبراء مسودة التقرير عن طريق رفع بعض الأراء و المقتراحات.
جدول الأعمال، الخلفية والمنشورات



أعلى الصفحة

Past Events

- "Watan" - Persistent Questions in a New Arab Millennium: Doha, Qatar , 5/21/2010 - 5/22/2010

- Scarce Water… Rising Water: Between Draughts and Flooding - Arab Policies to Meet Environmental Challenges, 31st March – 1st April 2010

Activities and Events for the 2009 Arab Human Development Report

Since Arab youth constitute nearly 25% of the Arab total population, thus they are an important productive part of the society that mobilizes the public opinion. As part of its preparatory activities, UNDP/RBAS convened a series of youth forums in both Egypt and Jordan targeting young people between18 and 25 years old representing the different Arab sub-regions (Masherek, Maghreb and the Gulf).

The first forum was held on the 7th and 8th of December 2007, gathering participants from Djibouti, Egypt, Somalia and Sudan; while the second forum was held on the11th and 12th of January 2008, with representatives from the Mashrek (Iraq, Syria, Palestine, Lebanon and Jordan) and the Gulf regions (Saudi Arabia and Bahrain). The third youth forum was held in Cairo on the 8th and 9th of February 2008 gathering youth participants from the Maghreb region (Algeria, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco and Tunisia).

The agenda of the meeting focused on the definition of the Human Security as perceived by young people, their ranking of human security dimensions and their own views and suggestions on how to best fulfill human security for Arab citizens.


* Arab Human Development Report (AHDR 2008) - Experts Group Meeting.
Cairo, Egypt, 5/1/2008 - 5/2/2008.
This Expert group meeting revised the draft of the Report by raising opinions and proposals some of them are remarks related to the concepts, the results concluded by the Report, and the cataloguing of the Report. The second category includes detailed remarks on the drafting of some paragraphs, tables, figures, and boxes in the Report.
Agenda, background and publications


Back to top